Everything about online advertising (Melbet)
The development of the World Wide Web over the past ten years to the present has completely changed the landscape of advertising. Online advertising is evolving rapidly over time. Nearly half of the world’s population uses the Internet, and people of all ages are connected to the Web. New platforms, types of ads, and targeting capabilities are constantly emerging. Ever taped an image on Instagram, reacted to a video on Facebook, or clicked on a Google search result, but then realized it was actually an ad? Unlike in the past, advertising today can be more relevant, relevant, targeted, and useful than ever before. In short, today’s ads are content.
Why is online advertising important?
In today’s world, online advertising is very important for the success of a business. Research shows that today the use of the Internet to search for information about products and services before they are made available to the public has increased dramatically. This means that you can by no means ignore the key role of online advertising in the success of your business, because most of your customers are reviewing products online.
Every entrepreneur and marketer should use this modern advertising tool. Online advertising can increase customers and ultimately help increase profits.
The benefits of online advertising
Let’s take a look at some of the key benefits of online advertising:
Advertising an e-commerce store to a global audience with an online advertising strategy is very easy. Because through online advertising, you can promote your business beyond the geographical location you are in and reach your target audience around the world. You do not have to travel anywhere to grow your business. You can easily communicate with your audience with the help of the Internet. This way, your business will be accessible to millions of customers. Potential customers may later become your customers and help you make more profit.
One of the biggest benefits of online advertising is its cost-effectiveness. Unlike traditional advertising methods (TV, radio, etc.), you do not need to spend millions of dollars to advertise your products and services.
Reach the target audience
Online advertising helps you find the right audience. It actually targets an audience that is likely to be interested in your product or service. Online advertising tools such as online display ads, social media ads such as Facebook and Twitter ads, and video ads make it easier to reach a variety of target audiences. So it helps you to make your campaigns more effective and profitable.
With the help of online analytics tools, you can determine which strategies are most useful to you. You can analyze all the data such as keyword data and make the necessary changes to improve the situation. You can also easily check conversion rates and measure the effectiveness of your campaign.
Fast and easy
Unlike traditional marketing and advertising methods, online advertising is fast and easy. The traditional method of advertising is very time consuming. But in online advertising, you can see the feedback from the moment you start your advertising campaign. This will allow you to reach your goals quickly.
Interact with users
The Internet is a medium that allows users to interact. Brands not only send messages, but can also receive comments, likes, questions, etc. from users. This allows for smoother and faster communication. Although this requires more time for the brand, it has many benefits such as understanding the interests, concerns, opinions, etc. of the users.
How to advertise online
All online interactions start with a search engine, and through this, you can get the attention of your target audience through online advertising. There are many ways to strategically promote your business. Think about who you are trying to reach at the beginning. Ask yourself, “For what population am I campaigning?” And “How can I introduce my product or service to the target group?” To answer these questions, you need to know where on the Internet your target audience spends the most time. Research the most visited social networks and the most searched keywords.
Online advertising is not always free, audiences can find your business organically through social media. Creating a business page on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram or even TickTock and presenting interesting content and posts can be very effective. To improve your organic marketing performance, digital advertising can help you with three key things:
- Increase brand awareness by showing your content to people inside and outside your networks.
- Better understanding of the audience, using targeting and analysis of advertising platforms.
- Create higher-performance content by understanding what promotional content helps you achieve your business goals and what does not.
The goal of any advertising strategy should be to get a positive return on your investment, in which case you should answer two important questions (for example, in the PCC method):
- Do you make more money from your advertising campaign than you spend?
- How do you know what the cost of advertising should be in order to get the most return on your investment?
Use this equation to answer these questions: Customer Lifetime Value (LTV) * Average Customer Lead Rate * Average Conversion Rate
LTV means how much value the customer generates for you during their relationship with your business. The average lead-to-customer rate is the conversion rate of leads to actual customers. And conversion rate, the percentage of contacts who do what you want them to do (fill out a form, buy, etc.).
All in all, these metrics show you how much you should spend on your ads. Suppose you want to use digital advertising to promote your new content. You need to know what your maximum advertising cost should be in order to see a positive return on your investment. for example:
Customer lifetime value (LTV): 500,000 Tomans
Average customer lead rate: 10%
Average conversion rate: 20%
Put these numbers in the equation above to determine what your maximum advertising cost should be. 500000 * 0.1 * 0.2 = 10000 This means that you can spend a maximum of 10 thousand tomans for each click on your ad, so for a positive return on investment you should spend less than this amount.
Types of online advertising
Now that we know how to advertise online, let’s look at the different types of online advertising:
Online advertising on social media
Each month, there are nearly 2.5 billion active users on Facebook, 1 billion on Instagram and 330 million users on Twitter worldwide. Due to the large number of active users in these networks, advertising costs on social media are at their highest. Worldwide social media advertising is projected to exceed $ 8.5 billion this year. There are many benefits to advertising on social media. For example, you can:
- Reach your target audience using the target audience feature across all social media platforms.
- Use a variety of advertising templates to advertise in a way that suits your business goals.
- Invest in specific ads that will drive more sales for your business.
Let’s take a look at eight popular social networks including Facebook, Instagram, LinkedIn, Twitter Pinterest, YouTube, Snapchat and TikTok, and get to know the audience and the types of ads in each.
1- Online advertising on Facebook social media
Facebook is the most widely used social network. Approximately 2.5 billion people worldwide use Facebook. This is more than 30% of the world’s population. Given the large number of people who use Facebook, it is almost guaranteed that you will be able to attract people from all walks of life. This is where one of the most powerful features of Facebook ads comes in: audience targeting. Facebook’s targeting capability is unmatched by any other social network. There are three types of contacts you can target on Facebook:
- Main audience: An audience based on criteria such as age, interests and geography.
- Custom audience: Contact people who have previously been associated with your business.
- Audiences like: Meet new people whose interests are similar to those of your best customers.
Facebook Advanced Targeting can be used to target relevant contacts. Ads on Facebook include a wide range of types of ads, including:
- Advertising through photos
- Video ads
- Fiction ads
- Lead advertising
Another way to advertise on Facebook is through Facebook Messenger. Facebook Messenger is a standalone messaging app that has its own promotional opportunities. Worldwide, 20 billion messages are exchanged monthly between individuals and businesses on Facebook Messenger.
2- Online advertising on Instagram social media
Instagram has more than 1 billion monthly users worldwide. Most users are between 18 and 34 years old. There are three ways you can advertise on Instagram:
- Advertise posts and stories directly from your professional Instagram account.
- Create ads from your Facebook page and advertise them on Facebook and Instagram.
- Create advertising campaigns.
We recommend that you use the third option and create custom campaigns for your audience on Instagram.
Instagram has a variety of ads similar to Facebook, including:
- Advertising through photos
- Video ads
- Fiction ads
- Ads in Explore
The most interesting type of ad right now is the ads in the Explore tab. People who use Explore on Instagram discover their interests and discover new content creators.
3- Online advertising on Likedin social media
LinkedIn has more than 660 million monthly active members worldwide. The users of this platform are mainly composed of active professionals, which makes Likedin a great place for B2B (business to business) advertising. In addition, an important advantage of advertising on Likedin is its unique targeting capability. At Likedin, you will have access to unique targeting metrics that are not available on other social media. You can target users on Likedin with unique demographics, including job title, job performance, and industry. In addition, with the option that you can place gen lead forms in your Likedin ads, Likedin can be a lead generation machine. This allows you to reach a specific audience. The most interesting type of Likedin advertising is promotional messages, which allow you to send direct messages to your potential customers.
But a warning:
Do not send a lot of ads to people, because it will disappear as spam.
4- Online advertising on Twitter social media
Online advertising on Twitter is not very common, because organic access is still an important driver of a brand’s performance on Twitter. Twitter has more than 330 million monthly users worldwide. Most users are between 35 and 65 years old. Many B2B companies use Twitter as a digital marketing tool.
5. Online advertising on Pinterest social media
Pinterest is a unique social media platform with 300 million users, mostly women. Some people say that Pinterest is the only platform where they really want to see the ads of their favorite brands, because on Pinterest everything is in the form of visual images. Pinterest is great for businesses that rely on photography to sell their products, and their target audience is mostly women.
6- Online advertising on YouTube social media
With more than 2 billion monthly active users, YouTube is the second largest search engine after Google. Ads are displayed on YouTube before or during the playback of YouTube videos or as a standalone promotional video after the search. Because you can target demographic information and interests, you can present your films to specific audiences that are watching similar branded films or related topics.
7- Online advertising on Snapshot social media
The 218 million Snapshot users are mostly people between the ages of 18 and 24. Snapshot offers a variety of ads, including story ads and augmented reality (AR) lenses. The types of Snapshot ads are very similar to the advertising options on Instagram. What really makes Snapshot unique are augmented reality lenses. AR lenses are backed by a business, to create interactive moments that users can use and share with their friends.
8- Online advertising on Tikotak social media
One of the newest and most popular social media advertising players is TickTock. Tikotak specializes in creating short, creative, and often hilarious videos. This social media has become very popular in the last few years and has reached 500 million monthly users. TickTock does not link posts to websites and has only recently allowed advertising, so TickTock advertising businesses focus more on branding than leads or traffic.
Paid search ads
People who search online are looking for something special and click on the first result that they think is most useful to them. You may be thinking, “I’ve already appeared in search engine results in organic results. Why should I pay for advertising?” Well, there are three main reasons:
On average, businesses with digital advertising in this way are expected to earn four times as much as other businesses.
With this type of advertising, you can be more successful in competing with your competitors.
Paid search ads appear at the top of search engine results pages (SERPs) at the top of organic results. It therefore allows advertisers to get their audience’s attention in a more targeted way than organic search.
Native ads or matched ads
In this type of online advertising, brands pay publishers to create posts and videos in their own style for their audience and to distribute this content to their wide audience through their social media and website. That way, even though your post is technically promotional, it still appeals to your audience. They will enjoy reading your post and will not feel that you or the publisher are advertising for them. This will give you a wider exposure and attract new followers to your brand.
Indigenous advertising creates a coexistence relationship between publishers and brands. Publishers make money by publishing local ads from a reputable brand. Collaborating with leading publishers, on the other hand, can help brands attract publishers’ audiences and increase engagement, as the click-through rate for native ads is much higher than traditional ones.
Display advertising is a controversial topic in the digital marketing community. Display advertising technology has advanced to the point that ad networks can use data and machine learning to provide more effective targeting strategies to advertisers, and more relevant advertising to consumers. Advertising networks such as Google Display Network and Facebook Audience Network are the leaders in banner advertising. They can show your ads to the right target audience at the right place and time. The following are the characteristics and capabilities of each advertising network:
1- Google Display Network
When you use Google Display Network, you can design visually appealing ads and place them on over two million websites and apps, YouTube and Gmail. You can also create new audiences by registering their contact information by targeting visitors to your website who are likely to be interested in your product or service. You can also let Google Ads do this for you. Ads are done in two ways: ads in search results and ads in other Google partner sites. In this method of advertising, the two features of targeting and automatic bids can identify the highest audience for return on investment.
2- Facebook audience network
Using the Facebook Audience Network (FAN), brands can expand their Facebook advertising campaigns and use the same targeting data they use on the platform to advertise on a large collection of websites and applications. Brands can place their advertising content in a variety of formats such as native advertising, banner advertising, full-screen (mid-range) advertising, executive and rewarding video advertising. Frequent visits to this type of advertising can be especially effective for mobile games.
The last word
Now that you are familiar with all the types of online advertising available, the next step is to learn how to use the right advertising for your business to achieve your goals. Advertising on all of these platforms looks more or less the same, so knowing how to advertise on one makes it easier to advertise on the other, and using these advertising methods properly can increase the efficiency of your business.